Shelter - Refugi Sant Jordi
In 1951 the Catalan delegation of the then Spanish Federation of Mountaineering enabled the old Hostal del Font del Faig as a refuge, located in a strategic area at the foot of the Coll de Pendís. Time afterwards, the precarious state of the building caused the owners to transfer to the FEEC a neighboring plot to erect a new refuge. Thanks to the economic support of the Diputació de Barcelona, an equipment was built which was opened in October 1961. Although the architectural structure of the building has remained - in fact it is the same as in the Estanys de la Pera and Serra de Ensija refuges - today Sant Jordi is a very cozy and comfortable refuge. The refuge is the crossroads of the Horses of the Wind, the Magic Mountains and the Good Men's Road. Also, access through the PR-C 125, a beautiful excursion that runs through the Empedrats, the old Camí de la Cerdanya, following the spectacular and embedded valley of the river Pendís, is a totally recommended experience. As for the ascents, the star of the area is the Peñas Altas del Moixeró (2,276m), the most charismatic summit of the Moixeró mountain range.